Wednesday, September 10, 2008

NCA Chocolate Council

National Confectioner’s Association Names Chocolate Council; Will Meet Sept. 18 In Washington, D.C.

VendingMarket News

The members of National Confectioner’s Association (NCA)’s Chocolate Council were announced, including 16 representatives from chocolate using and processing companies. The following members were named to the council:

Dennis Whalen, ADM Cocoa; Jerry Hagedorn, Barry Callebaut; Pierson E. Clair, Brown & Haley; David Taiclet, Fannie May Confections Brands, Inc.; Steve Genzoli, Ghirardelli Chocolate Co.; Neil Turpin, Green and Black’s USA, Inc.; Gary W. Guittard, Guittard Chocolate Co.; Mary Myers, Mars Snackfood U.S.; Louise Hilsen, Nestle USA, Inc.; Daniel Trott, Russell Stover Candies, Inc.; Neil Campbell, Seattle Chocolate Co.; Peter Blommer, The Blommer Chocolate Co.; Dan Azzara, The Hershey Co.; Patrick Huffman, The Warrell Corp.; Edmond Opler, World’s Finest Chocolate, Inc.; Patrick Zachary, Zachary Confections, Inc.; Larry Graham, National Confectioners Association; Susan Smith, National Confectioners Association; Bill Guyton, World Cocoa Foundation, ex-officio.

The Chocolate Council will meet Sept. 18, in Washington, D.C. during NCA’s Washington Forum. The responsibilities of the Chocolate Council are to work with the NCA Communications, Scientific and Regulatory and Government Affairs Committees to ensure the proper focus and direction within NCA on promoting and protecting the chocolate segment. The Council also will provide direction to NCA on matters involving the global cocoa supply chain.

No comments: